# **MEMBERSHIP LIST (as at 15 Oct 2014)**

## 1. Current Inquiries:

# SOCIAL CARE AT HOME SCRUTINY INQUIRY PANEL (13)

#### **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 8	
Uta Clay (CONVENER)	David Lewis
Ann Cook	Hazel Morris
Jan Curtice	Gloria Tanner
Yvonne Jardine	Ceinwen Thomas

#### Liberal Democrat Councillor: 1

Chris Holley

#### Independent Councillor: 2

Lynda James

Susan Jones

#### **Conservative Councillor: 2**

Paxton Hood-Williams Lind	a Tyler-Lloyd
---------------------------	---------------

# EDUCATION INCLUSION SCRUTINY INQUIRY PANEL (9)

#### Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 4	
Nick Davies	Hazel Morris
Fiona Gordon	Ceinwen Thomas

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 1	
Cheryl Philpott (CONVENER)	

#### Independent Councillor: 1 Wendy Fitzgerald

#### **Conservative Councillor: 1**

Linda Tyler-Lloyd

#### Other:

#### Statutory Coopted Members: 2

David Anderson-Thomas	Parent Governor
Sarah Joiner	Parent Governor

# 2. **Pre-Inquiry Working Groups:**

# TRANSFORMING ADULT SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY PANEL (11)

#### **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 7	
Ann Cook	Hazel Morris
Uta Clay (CONVENER)	Gloria Tanner
Yvonne Jardine	Ceinwen Thomas
Erika Kirchner	

#### Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2

Chris Holley	Jeff Jones

#### Independent Councillor: 1 Susan Jones

# Conservative Councillor: 1 Paxton Hood-Williams

# **CORPORATE CULTURE SCRUTINY PANEL (11)**

#### **Councillors:**

#### Labour Councillors: 9

David Cole	Terry Hennegan
Jan Curtice	Andrew Jones
Nick Davies	Erika Kirchner
Mandy Evans	Mike White
Joe Hale	

#### Liberal Democrat Councillors: 1

Paul Meara	

#### Independent Councillor: 0

# Conservative Councillor: 1

# Anthony Colburn

#### NOTE: Panel to identify Convener and report to SPC for agreement

# **3.** Performance Panels:

# SERVICE IMPROVEMENT & FINANCE SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (11)

### **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 4	
David Cole	Joe Hale
Phillip Downing	Des Thomas
Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3	
Chris Holley	Mary Jones (CONVENER)
Jeff Jones	
Independent Councillor: 2	
Lynda James	Keith Marsh
Conservative Councillor: 2	
Anthony Colburn	Paxton Hood-Williams

# SCHOOLS PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY PANEL (12)

#### **Councillors:**

Penny Matthews
Hazel Morris
Robert Smith

#### Liberal Democrat Councillor: 3

Mike Day	Cheryl Philpott
Paul Meara	

#### Independent Councillor: 0

Conservative Councillor: 1	
Anthony Colburn	

### Other:

#### **Statutory Coopted Members: 2**

David Anderson-Thomas	Parent Governor
Sarah Joiner	Parent Governor

# CHILD & FAMILY SERVICES SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (8)

#### **Councillors:**

#### Labour Councillors: 6

Uta Clay	Erika Kirchner
Jan Curtice	Hazel Morris
Yvonne Jardine	Ceinwen Thomas

#### Liberal Democrat Councillors: 0

#### Independent Councillor: 1

Susan Jones

#### Conservative Councillor: 1 Paxton Hood-Williams (CONVENER)

# LOCAL SERVICE BOARD SCRUTINY PERFORMANCE PANEL (fixed Panel of 7 seats)

#### **Councillors:**

#### Labour Councillors: 1

Fiona Gordon	Convener of Schools Performance Panel	

#### Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2

Mike Day	Chair / Vice-Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee	
(CONVENER)		
Mary Jones	Convener of Service Improvement & Finance Performance Panel	

#### Conservative Councillor: 1

Paxton Hood-Williams	Convener of Child & Family Services
	Performance Panel

#### Other:

#### Partner Representatives: 3

Cherrie Galvin	SCVS
Professor Michael Williams	AMBU Health Board
Mark Brace	Police & Crime Panel

# 4. Working Groups:

# FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT SCRUTINY WORKING GROUP (9)

### **Councillors:**

Labour Councillors: 3	
Paul Lloyd	Des Thomas
Geraint Owens	

#### Liberal Democrat Councillors: 3

Paul Meara	Huw Rees
Cheryl Philpott	

#### Independent Councillor: 2 Wendy Fitzgerald

Susan Jones (CONVENER)

# Conservative Councillor: 1 Anthony Colburn

# PLANNING SERVICES SCRUTINY WORKING GROUP (9)

#### Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 5		
David Cole	Hazel Morris	
Ann Cook	Des Thomas	
Phil Downing		

### Liberal Democrat Councillor: 0

# Independent Councillor: 2

Lynda James	Keith Marsh

#### **Conservative Councillor: 2**

Anthony Colburn	Miles Thomas

#### **NOTE:** Convener to be appointed

# CAR PARKING SCRUTINY WORKING GROUP (7)

**Councillors:** 

Labour Councillors: 5	
David Cole	Fiona Gordon
Ann Cook	Lesley Walton
Mandy Evans	
Liberal Democrat Councillor: 0	
Independent Councillor: 1	
Keith Marsh	
Conservative Councillor: 1	
Tony Colburn (CONVENER)	

# CORPORATE BUILDING & PROPERTY SERVICES SCRUTINY WORKING GROUP (6)

**Councillors:** 

Labour Councillors: 5		
Ann Cook	Hazel Morris	
Phil Downing	Mike White	
Terry Hennegan		
Liberal Democrat Councillors: 0		
Independent Councillor: 1		
Wendy Fitzgerald		
Conservative Councillor: 0		

### NOTE: Group to identify Convener and report to SPC for agreement